Week 40 of 40 weeks of 40 !!!!!!!!!! RSPB

So this is my last week.
What did I do ?
I finally made use of our rspb membership. I was a junior member of the RSPB for many years when I was little, but apart from one slide presentation and talk that I can remember, I never went to the reserves as far as I can remember.  The boys have been junior members for 23 months and love watching our garden birds. Spring watch. Feeding birds on the canal. BUT finally this Monday we went to Old Moor reserve in the Dearne Valley.  It was beautiful. Exciting. Charming and has a great adventure playground.  They were very happy.

image

image

image

What have I learnt from the last 40 weeks?
You don’t have to have a bucket list to try new things.
Introverts need adventures too.
Your dreams won’t come true just by dreaming them.
– pretty much what I was hoping to get out of being 40.

Now I get a present.

1 comments

Leave a comment